Czesław RudowiczDegrees: MSc in physics (1970) - A. Mickiewicz University (AMU), Poznań, Poland, PhD in physics (1974) - AMU, DSc in Physical Sciences (1989) - AMU [based on the research done at the Australian National University (ANU)].

Nominations: Professor of Physical Sciences (Dec. 2002) - AMU [based on the research done at the City University of Hong Kong (CityU)]; Fellow of the American Physical Society (2004); Emeritus Professor (2008) - CityU.

Positions: 1978-80: Senior Lecturer, Port Harcourt Univ., Nigeria; 1980-82: Humboldt Fellow, Erlangen Univ., Germany; 1982-89: Research Fellow, ANU, Canberra, Australia; 1989-95: Reader & 1995-Jan. 2005: Chair Professor in Physics, CityU. Since Feb. 2005: Professor, West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin. Since August 2005 living again in Poznań; March 2016: Visiting Professor at the Faculty of Chemistry, AMU.

Highlights: Founder President of the Asia-Pacific EPR/ESR Society (APES, founded at CityU in Hong Kong, Jan. 1997), member of the APES Council for life, and co-organizer of several Asia-Pacific EPR/ESR Symposia. Elected as President of Polish EPR Society in 2007; the Society was transformed into Polish EMR Group (PG EMR) in 2010, since then Chairman of PG EMR.

Author and co-author of nearly 250 publications primarily in the field of theoretical and experimental studies of transition ions in crystals, and about 150 conference presentations. The research portfolio also includes a number of extensive review articles, among others: Magnetic Resonance Rev. (1987), Applied Spectroscopy Rev. (2001), and Coordination Chemistry Rev. (2015). Several publications received numerous citations, as evidenced by the Hirsch index of 34.

Research interests: spin Hamiltonian theory and electron paramagnetic resonance spectroscopy (EPR), crystal (ligand) field theory and optical spectroscopy, magnetic anisotropy and magnetism.

Editorial Board Member: Applied Magnetic Resonance, Physica B, Indian J. Pure & Appl. Physics.

Visiting Professorships: Korea Univ. (1995); Jagiellonian Univ. (2002); Kobe Univ. (2003); Allahabad Univ. (2007); Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku Univ. (2011).